Rockschool Drums Grade 1 (2018) - book and music download

The first standard level in a graded examination course on drum kit
Manufacturer: RockSchool
Availability: In stock
Old price: £18.99
Ship to
Shipping Method
Estimated Delivery
No shipping options

These specially written arrangements help develop the skills and techniques you need to help you achieve your musical goals.

For Rockschool's 2018-2024 Drums series, Rockschool have commissioned arrangements of titles reflecting popular music's rich heritage in all its forms and have tailored each piece to make it exactly right for the grade. You can also use titles from Rockschool's Classics series as part of the syllabus.

The arrangements have been written and performed by top session musicians who have worked with some of the biggest names in Rock, Metal and Pop. The tracks were recorded at Real World's acclaimed recording studios and feature live instruments and first rate performances for an unrivalled level of feel, authenticity and musicianship. Each track also features band and artist fact files with recommended listening. Also included are downloads of all the backing-tracks from the RockSchool website.

Track List: 

  • Queen/I Want To Break Free
  • Usher/Yeah
  • Wretch 32/Liberarion
  • Sam and Dave/Soul Man
  • Wilson Pickett/In The Midnight Hour
  • Michael Jackson/Billie Jean
  • plus 6 Rockschool Originals

Also included:

  • Band and artist fact files with recommended listening
  • In-depth walkthroughs of every track
  • Easy-access downloadable audio
  • Example tests and exercises

What you'll be tested on at Grade 1:

  • Moving between cymbals, open hi hats, syncopated accents
  • Single and double strokes, paradiddles
  • Playback skills
Customers who bought this item also bought

ProMark Classic Forward 7A hickory drumsticks

Fabulous natural-feeling sticks bearing the famous ProMark logo, in the smaller and lighter 7A size.
£14.08 £12.68