Rockschool Classics Drums Grade 1 (2018) - book and music download

8 additional Classic tracks to give you more song options for RockSchool Grade 1 drums.
Manufacturer: RockSchool
Availability: In stock
Old price: £15.99
Ship to
Shipping Method
Estimated Delivery
No shipping options

Please note: if you intend to take the Grade 1 examination, you will need the standard Grade 1 book as well as this volume as sections such as Sight Reading and Technical Exercises are not included.  

Rockschool Classics Drums Grade 1 contains eight of the biggest rock tracks from the past five decades arranged for you to play in your Grade 1 exam. You can choose two pieces from Rockschool Classics to play in your Grade Exam or three to play in your Performance Certificate.

The arrangements have been written and performed by top session musicians who have worked with some of the biggest names in rock, metal and pop. The tracks were recorded at Real World's acclaimed recording studios and feature live instruments and first rate performances for an unrivalled level of feel, authenticity and musicianship.

Track List: 

  • Muse - Time Is Running Out
  • The Undertones - Teenage Kicks
  • Marilyn Manson - The Fight Song
  • Oasis - Supersonic
  • Free - All Right Now
  • The Police - Every BreathYouTake
  • Metallica - The Unforgiven
  • AC/DC - Highway To Hell

Also included:

  • Band and artist fact files with recommended listening
  • In-depth walkthroughs of every track
  • Easy-access downloadable audio
  • Example tests and exercises